26.05.2014 | by

Traumfinsternis

In the past

All began with a personal website where I have created resources (brushes, textures, etc.) which are available for picture editing for free. With other graphic sites I had regular contact by having partnerships with their authors, so we could compare notes at any time. After a few years the main topic of my site changed to more tutorials. Finally, it was 2011 a personal blog about many different topics. My blog should not come up to the stereotype of a "fashion" or "everyday life" blog, but rather try to broaden horizons, to see things from a new perspective and not to condemn things that look "different". Just because it is not the norm, it must not be bad. On the contrary. I think individual behaviour with his own opinion appears more interesting and more mature.

The name

It can be interpreted very much in this (self-created) word. It is in the eye of the viewer. The idea behind this word is not a darkness (like an eclipse of the sun) in a dream, but rather the composition and the meaning of the two words. I personally like to dream. Whether at night, in the middle of a day, during a bus ride, while I do something or at some other even less advantageous times. I also like the darkness. Darkness in the sense of blackness, the "dark", mystical, individual. You could say it is the opposite of pink-colored hearts.

After countless days of brooding and thinking, after thousands of brainstorming words and hundreds of combinations I have come ultimately to the title Traumfinsternis.

The Logo

The logo came much later to this, to be exactly it was four years since my website is published with that name. I took up creating my logo a long time, so that my appearance on the internet gets more ordered and serious. After a few starting problems it all came pretty quickly. The idea was there very speedy and the realization went pretty fast.. It took only a few days and no weeks as I emanated from. I immediately realized that I really need a butterfly in my picture mark, so I tried to realize all variations of butterflies. On the one hand, in general the symbol reminds to the butterfly in a logo of a band that I have seen live a few times and whose songs I like listening to: ASP
On the other hand it seems somehow mystical, fragile and yet so dark. I love it.

My brand image seems in contrast more rounded and rather abstract. With lots of fantasy you could see instead of the two wings a heart. These interpretations all stands for me and my thoughts.

The "swirls" on the mark designation have taken some more time. They combine the mark designation and the collimating mark, and therefore they compose a decorating unit. It makes everything seem rather more feminine and more swinging.

The choice of colour with the gradients from red to dark red and medium gray to dark gray highlights the symbols of the logo. Beautiful, mystical and dark. These color combinations I personally like very much.

The font Trebuchet MS, the capital letters and the letter spacing in the mark designation I chose according to my personal sensation. I honestly can not tell you why I decided on this ... But ... it falls into place, it goes with me, and that is the most important aspect.

Buttons to link

Here you can find a few buttons for linking:

Button
Button
Button
Button
Button
Button
Button
Button

Past

Design 21
Design 20
Design 19
Design 18
Design 17
Design 16
Design 15
Design 14
Design 13
Design 12
Design 11
Design 10
Design 9
Design 8
Design 7
Design 6
Design 5
Design 4
Design 3
Design 2
Design 1

Visitors opinions

Every now and then blog authors or other readers of Traumfinsternis write a short or extensive opinion respectively review about my little blog. At this point I would like to thank everyone for their honest opinion and effort and present herewith the short conclusions. Is a larger report available so you can reach and read it at the link given below.

May 03, 2012

I just simply love your site. I can read your news for hours and I think I would not be bored. This way, as you embody all that together, I like totally. Your page is clear structured and what you are looking for, you will find. (...)

Nick, blog author at paralyzed.de.be

November 23, 2011

Overall, you can say so, if you like reading posts etc., and if you as a visitor don't attach importance to resources or other graphics, then it is a very worth visiting side. In my opinion one click is worth anyway!

Dani, blog author at my-april.com

Traumfinsternis goes international

Notice für my international visitors: I want to say sorry for my bad english. I tried to translate my weblog without any help by a native speaker. Of course you can tell me always the mistakes in my contents. Thanks!

Related to "Traumfinsternis":

Related entries

New Outfit!

Hello everyone!, I hope you, my visitors, have not forgotten … weiter

Quiescent Fingers

I just could not keep my fingers quiescent and had to create a new design, fit … weiter

Tags

Traumfinsternis
3713
^ Top

26.05.2014 | von

Traumfinsternis

Damals

Alles begann mit meiner privaten Website, auf der ich selbst erstellte Ressourcen (Pinselspitzen "Brushes", Texturen etc.) zur Bildweiterverarbeitung kostenlos angeboten habe. Mit anderen Grafik-Websites hatte ich durch Partnerschaften regelmäßigen Kontakt und konnte mich jederzeit austauschen. Nach ein paar Jahren änderte sich das Hauptthema meiner Website eher auf Tutorials. Schließlich wurde daraus 2011 ein privater Blog über viele verschiedene Themen. Ich möchte mit meinem Blog nicht dem Klischee von Mode- oder Alltagsblog erfüllen, sondern eher versuchen, Horizonte zu erweitern, Dinge aus einer neuen Sichtweise zu sehen und Dinge, die "anders" aussehen nicht gleich zu verurteilen. Nur, weil es nicht der Norm entspricht, muss es nicht gleich schlecht sein. Im Gegenteil. Meiner Meinung nach wirkt individuelles Auftreten mit eigener Meinung interessanter und reifer.

Der Name

Es kann sehr viel in dieses (eigen kreierte) Wort interpretiert werden. Es liegt im Auge des Betrachters. Der Hintergedanke an diesem Wort ist nicht eine Finsternis (wie Sonnenfinsternis) im Traum, sondern eher die Zusammensetzung und die Bedeutung der beiden Worte. Ich persönlich träume gerne. Egal, ob nachts, mitten am Tag, im Bus, während ich irgend etwas unternehme oder an manch noch ungünstigeren Zeitpunkten. Ich mag auch die Finsternis. Finsternis im Sinne von Dunkelheit, das "düstere", mystische, individuelle. Man könnte sagen, es ist das Gegenteil von pinkfarbenden Herzchen.

Nach unzähligen Tagen des Grübelns und Nachdenkens, nach tausenden Brainstorming-Wörtern und hunderten Kombinationsmöglichkeiten bin ich letzendlich zu dem Titel Traumfinsternis gekommen.

Das Logo

Das Logo kam erst viel später dazu, um genau zu sein, nach knappen vier Jahren seitdem es meine Website unter diesem Namen gibt. Ich hatte schon lange vor, mir endlich ein Logo zu gestalten, damit mein Auftreten im Internet geordneter und seriöser wirkt. Nach einigen Startschwierigkeiten kam dann alles ziemlich schnell. Die Idee war doch recht zügig da und die Umsetzung ging auch recht flott.. ich saß nur einige Tage dran und keine Wochen, wie eigentlich erwartet. Mir war sofort klar, dass ich unbedingt einen Schmetterling in meiner Bildmarke brauche, also habe ich versucht, sämtliche abgewandelte Schmetterlinge umzusetzen. Einerseits erinnert allgemein das Symbol Schmetterling an eine Band, die ich schon einige Male live gesehen habe und dessen Lieder ich sehr gerne höre: ASP
Andererseits wirkt er irgendwie mystisch, zerbrechlich und doch so finster. Ich liebe es.

Meine Bildmarke hingegen wirkt eher abgerundet und ziemlich abstrahiert. Mit viel Fantasie könnte man aus den beiden Flügeln auch ein Herz sehen. Diese Interpretationen stehen alle für mich und meine Gedanken.

Die "Schnörkel" über der Wortmarke haben etwas mehr Zeit in Anspruch genommen. Sie verbinden Wort- mit Bildmarke und bilden somit eine verzierende Einheit. Es lässt alles doch eher weiblicher und schwungvoller wirken.

Die Farbwahl mit den Verläufen von rot zu dunkelrot und mittelgrau zu dunkelgrau unterstreicht die Symbole des Logos. Schön, mystisch und düster. Diese Farbkombinationen gefallen mir persönlich sehr.

Die Schriftart Trebuchet MS, Großbuchstaben und Zeichenabstand in der Wortmarke habe ich nach persönlichem Empfinden gewählt. Ich kann ehrlich gesagt gar nicht sagen, warum ich mich so entschieden habe...
Aber... es passt, es passt zu mir, und das ist das Wichtigste.

Buttons zum Verlinken

Hier ein paar Buttons zum Verlinken:

Button
Button
Button
Button
Button
Button
Button
Button

Vergangenes

Design 21
Design 20
Design 19
Design 18
Design 17
Design 16
Design 15
Design 14
Design 13
Design 12
Design 11
Design 10
Design 9
Design 8
Design 7
Design 6
Design 5
Design 4
Design 3
Design 2
Design 1

Besuchermeinungen

Hin und wieder schreiben Blog-Autoren oder andere Leser von Traumfinsternis eine kurze oder umfassende Meinung bzw. Rezension über meinen kleinen Weblog. An dieser Stelle möchte ich mich bei allen für ihre ehrliche Meinung und Mühe bedanken und präsentiere hiermit die kurzen Fazits. Ist ein größerer Bericht vorhanden, so könnt ihr ihn unter dem darunter angegebenen Link erreichen und lesen.

03. Mai 2012

Ich liebe deine Seite einfach. Ich könnt Stundenlang deine News lesen und ich glaube, mir würde nicht langweilig werden. Diese Art und Weise, wie du das alles miteinander verkörperst, mag ich total. Deine Seite ist klar durchstrukturiert und das, was man sucht, das findet man auch. (...)

Nick, Blog-Autor auf paralyzed.de.be

23. November 2011

Insgesamt kann man also sagen, wenn man sich gerne Beiträge etc. durchsieht und als Besucher nicht scharf auf Ressourcen oder sonstigen Stuff scharf ist, dann ist es eine sehr besuchenswerte Seite. Ein Klick lohnt sich in meinen Augen auf jeden Fall!

Dani, Blog-Autorin auf my-april.com

Ähnliches zu "Traumfinsternis":

Ähnliche Beiträge

Stille Finger

Ich konnte meine Finger einfach nicht still halten und musste ein neues Design … weiter

Neues Outfit!

Hallo ihr Lieben! Ich hoffe, ihr, meine Besucher, habt mich n … weiter

Tags

Traumfinsternis
3704
^ Top